Center for the Integration of Undergraduate, Graduate and Postdoctoral Research

I-Center Undergraduate Scholars

With the support of the Brent P. Smith Memorial Endowment for Mathematics Enrichment, and the Evan Stewart Endowment for the Enrichment of Mathematics, the I-Center awards grants to undergraduate students to fund research projects under the supervision of faculty or postdoctoral fellows. These student grant recipients are designated as I-Center Undergraduate Scholars.

At the national level, I-Center scholars have obtained prestigious awards including four Goldwater scholarships, a Clare Boothe Luce Scholarship, an NSF Graduate Fellowship, a Department of Defense SMART Scholarship, a Fulbright fellowship, and an Honorable Mention in connection with the Alice T. Shafer Prize for Undergraduate Women in Mathematics. At the K-State level, the first three annual University Awards for Distinguished Undergraduate Student in Research have been given to I-Center Scholars (2007-08-09).

2017-2018 Scholars - 2016-2017 Scholars - 2015-2016 Scholars

2014-2015 Scholars - 2013-2014 Scholars - 2012-2013 Scholars

2011-2012 Scholars - 2010-2011 Scholars - 2009-2010 Scholars

2008-2009 Scholars - 2007-2008 Scholars - 2006-2007 Scholars


I-Center Director
Marianne Korten



Mathematics Department
138 Cardwell Hall
Manhattan, Kansas 66506