Faculty

Alali, Bacim Mechanics of deformable solids; Calculus of variations and optimal control, optimization; Partial Differential Equations
Ph.D., 2008, Louisiana State University
bacimalali@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~bacimalali
Albin, Nathan Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing, Partial Differential Equations
Ph.D. 2006, University of Utah
albin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~albin
Amorim, Lino Symplectic Geometry, Mirror Symmetry, String Topology and Hamiltonian Dynamics
Ph.D. 2012, University of Wisconsin-Madison
lamorim@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~lamorim
Anno, Irina Algebraic geometry and category theory, representation theory, perverse sheaves, category O; DG categories
Ph.D. 2008, Harvard
ranno@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ranno
Auckly, David Geometry & Topology
Ph.D. 1991, University of Michigan
dav@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dav
Bennett, Andrew Harmonic Analysis, Probability Theory, Mathematics Education
Ph.D. 1985, Princeton University
bennett@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~bennett
Blank, Ivan PDEs, Free Boundary Problems
Ph.D. 2000, New York University
blanki@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~blanki
Chermak, Andrew Finite Group Theory
Ph.D. 1975, Rutgers University
chermak@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~chermak
Cochrane, Todd Analytic Number Theory
Ph.D. 1984, University of Michigan
cochrane@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cochrane
Firsova, Tatiana Dynamical Systems and ergodic theory, several complex variables and analytic spaces
Ph.D., 2010, University of Toronto
tanyaf@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~tanyaf
Hakobyan, Hrant Conformal/Quasiconformal Analysis and Geometric Measure Theory
Ph.D. 2006, SUNY at Stony Brook
hakobyan@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~hakobyan
Hoehn, Gerald Vertex Operator Algebras, Discrete Mathematics, String Theory
Ph.D. 1995, University of Bonn
gerald@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~gerald
Ihnatsyeva, Lizaveta Function spaces, Potential theory and Analysis on metric measure spaces
Ph.D. 2008, Belarusian State University
ihnatsyeva@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ihnatsyeva
Jaberi-Douraki, Majid Modeling of Biological and Epidemiological Sciences, Dynamical Systems, Control Theory, Numerical Analysis
Ph.D. 2009, Universite Laval
jaberi@math.ksu.edu
http://iccm.k-state.edu/people/faculty/jaberi-douraki/index.html
Kerr, Gabriel Homological Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Symplectic Geometry
Ph.D. 2007, University of Chicago
gdkerr@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~gdkerr
Korten, Marianne Partial Differential Equations, Free Boundary Problems
Ph.D. 1994, University of Buenos Aires
marianne@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~marianne
Li, Xiannan Number Theory
Ph.D 2011, Stanford University
xiannan@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~xiannan
Lin, Zongzhu Representation Theory of Algebraic Groups, Quantum Groups, Lie Algebras
Ph.D. 1989, University of Massachusetts
zlin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~zlin
Maginnis, John Algebraic Topology
Ph.D. 1987, Stanford University
maginnis@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~maginnis
Maldonado, Diego Partial Differential Equations, Fourier Analysis
Ph.D. 2005, University of Kansas
dmaldona@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dmaldona
Mazin, Mikhail Algebraic Geometry, Combinatorics, Geometry
Ph.D. 2010, University of Toronto
mmazin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~mmazin
Nagy, Gabriel Operator Algebras, Functional Analysis
Ph.D. 1992, University of California, Berkeley
nagy@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~nagy
Naibo, Virginia Partial Differential Equations, Fourier Analysis
Ph.D. 2002, Universidad Nacional del Litoral
vnaibo@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~vnaibo
Nguyen, Dinh Liem Inverse Problems and Imaging, Scattering Theory and Scientific Computation.
Ph.D. 2013, Ecole Polytechnique (France)
dlnguyen@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dlnguyen
Pinner, Christopher Number Theory
Ph.D. 1992, University of Texas
pinner@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~pinner
Poggi-Corradini, Pietro Network Theory, Complex Analysis, Iteration & Operator Theory
Ph.D. 1996, University of Washington
pietro@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~pietro
Ramm, Alexander Functional Analysis, Differential Equations, Scattering Theory, Ill-Posed and Inverse Problems
D.Sci. 1972, Academy of Science, Minsk
ramm@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ramm
Reznikoff, Sarah Operator Algebras, Symbolic Dynamics
Ph.D. 2002, U. of California, Berkeley
sarahrez@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~sarahrez
Rozhkovskaia, Natalia Representation Theory, Linear Algebra, Matrix Theory, Quantum Theory
Ph.D. 2002, University of Pennsylvania
rozhkovs@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rozhkovs
Sadykov, Rustam Geometry, Topology
Ph.D. 2005, University of Florida
sadykov@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~sadykov
Soibelman, Iakov Deformation Theory, Quantum Groups, Symplectic Geometry, String Theory
Ph.D. 1983, Rostov University
soibel@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~soibel
Spencer, Craig Analytic Number Theory
Ph.D. 2008, University of Michigan
cvs@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cvs
Turchin, Victor Geometry, Topology
Ph.D. 2002, University of Paris VII
turchin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~turchin
Volok, Dan Differential Equations, Harmonic Analysis, Operator Theory
Ph.D. 2002, The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
danvolok@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~danvolok
Yetter, David Low Dimensional Topology, TQFTs, Category Theory, Geometry
Ph.D. 1984, University of Pennsylvania
dyetter@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dyetter
Zemlyanova, Anna Elasticity, Fluid mechanics, Applied Complex Analysis
Ph.D. 2010, Louisiana State University
azem@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~azem
Zharkov, Ilia Algebraic & Differential Geometry, Mirror Symmetry
Ph.D. 2000, University of Pennsylvania
zharkov@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~zharkov/

Visiting Assistant Professors

Chandee, Vorrapan Analytic number theory
PhD Stanford University
chandee@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~
Liu, Yijia Algebraic Geometry, Homological Algebra, Categorical Theory
PhD 2014, University of Miami
yijial@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~yijial
Shi, Zhen Zhen (Tracy) Mathematical modeling, agent-based modeling, and object-oriented programming - Jaberi-Douraki Laboratory - Anatomy & Physiology
Ph.D., Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Kansas State University
szztracy@ksu.edu
http://iccm.k-state.edu/people/postdocs/shi/

Instructors

Hawkinson, Dale Math Education
M.S. 1981, Kansas State University
dph@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dph
Khamis, Imad Categorical Data Analysis and Linear Model
Ph.D. 1997, Kansas State University, Department of Statistics; M.S. 1982, University of Baghdad Department of Mathematics
ikhamis@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ikhamis
Natarajan, Rekha Math Education
Ph.D. 2012, Kansas State University, Department of Mathematics; M.A. 2002, Arizona State University
rekha@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rekha
Pratt, John

jcpratt@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jcpratt
Shult, Jiang Physics
Ph.D. 1986, Kansas State University
jshult@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jshult
Weaver, Matthew

weaverm@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~weaverm

Staff

Carlyon, Cindy Accounting Specialist
ccarlyon@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ccarlyon
Elliott, Kim Accountant III - Physics/Math Shared Services
kim94@phys.ksu.edu
Evenson, Rylie Student Office Assistant
revenson@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~revenson
Funk, Carson Student Office Assistant
cmfunk@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cmfunk
Harrison, Samantha Student Office Assistant
Sammie98@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~Sammie98
Matthews, Peggy Human Capital Specialist I - Physics/Math Shared Services
peggym@phys.ksu.edu
https://www.phys.ksu.edu/people/support-staff/matthews.html
McDermott, Reta Administrative Specialist
reta@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~reta
Orwig, Tina Graduate Studies Office Specialist II
tinaande@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~tinaande
Peel, Devon Sr Computer Systems Specialist
dp3atksu@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dp3atksu
Webb, Debra Senior Administrative Specialist - Undergraduate Mathematics Majors
ugmath@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ugmath

Graduate Students and Teaching Assistants

Aburamyah, Ghder ghader@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ghader
Alfs, Emily emilyalfs@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~emilyalfs
Almutairi, Fahad fahad10@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~fahad10
Al-Rayes, Norah Mousa alrayes@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~alrayes
Alshammari, Bandar alshammari92@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~alshammari92
Anderson, Reginald rcanders@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rcanders
Armstrong, Niles niles@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~niles
Azizi, Tahmineh GRA in ICCM
tazizi@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~tazizi
Baker, Bethany bakerbj@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~bakerbj
Bressie, Phillip pmbressie@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~pmbressie
Brummer, Joshua brummerjd@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~brummerjd
Cheong, Long (Winston) winstonc@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~winstonc
Clemens, Jason clemensj@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~clemensj
Deans, Horace hdeans@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~hdeans
DeWolf, Lydia ldewolf@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~
Drouin, Joshua jdrouin@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jdrouin
Fernando, Nethali tnethali@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~tnethali
Flesher, Paul pmflesher@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~pmflesher
Frizzell, Carrie cfrizz@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cfrizz
Grossnickle, Keely kgrossni@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~kgrossni
Heier, Heather hmheier@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~hmheier
Hill, Michael mahill@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~mahill
Hoppis, Jared jhoppis@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jhoppis
Ijigbamigbe, Daniel ijigbami@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ijigbami
Kottegoda, Kapila kotteg1@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~kotteg1
Langston, Luke llangsto@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~llangsto
Lett, Mary mplett@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~mplett
Listhartke, Benjamin benlis213@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~benlis213
Machina, Alexia ajmachina@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ajmachina
Manly, Ian imanly62@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~imanly62
Masmali, Sultanah sultanah@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~sultanah
Melikyan, Anna anna34@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~anna34
Messerla, Aaron amesserla@ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~amesserla
Mikheev, Vikenty vikentym@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~vikentym
Miller, Joshua jgm019@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jgm019
Necoechea, Gabriel gnecoechea@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~gnecoechea
Newberry, Vincent vlnewberry@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~vlnewberry
Orangi-Fard, Negar negar@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~negar
Peabody, Jamie jpeabody@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jpeabody
Pichelmeyer, Jacob jacobpichelmeyer@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jacobpichelmeyer
Polopolus-Meredith, Bret bretpm@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~bretpm
Prasain, Prem Raj prprasain@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~prprasain
Ranabhat, Min ranabhat@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ranabhat
Rehmert, Jonathan rehmert@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rehmert
Restad, Nicolas restad@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~restad
Richardson, Christopher crichardson@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~crichardson
Stucky, Joshua jstucky95@k-state.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jstucky95
Thomson, Alexander thomson521@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~thomson521
Wang, Qiang wangqiang@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~wangqiang
White, Lauren laurenmwhite@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~laurenmwhite
Williams, David dpwilliams42@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dpwilliams42

Emeritus Faculty

Burckel, Robert Harmonic Analysis, Classical Complex Analysis
Ph.D. 1968, Yale University
burckel@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~burckel
Crane, Louis Interface Between Theoretical Physics & Geometric Topology, Relativity, Topological Quantum Field Theory
Ph.D. 1985, University of Chicago
crane@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~crane
Dixon, Lyle Mathematics Education
Ph.D. 1963, Oklahoma State University
ldixon@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ldixon
Dressler, Robert Analytic Number Theory
Ph.D. 1969, University of Oregon

http://www.math.ksu.edu/~
Li, Lige Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations and Applications
Ph.D. 1986, Tulane University
ligeli@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ligeli
Miller, Forrest Global Analysis & Applications to Physics, Differential Topology, Statistics
Ph.D. 1968, University of Massachusetts
frm@math.ksu.edu; frhjmiller@yahoo.com
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~frm
Muenzenberger, Thomas General Topology, Ordered Topological Spaces, Fixed Point Theory
Ph.D. 1972, University of Wyoming
muenz@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~muenz
Pigno, Louis Harmonic Analysis
Ph.D. 1969, SUNY at Stony Brook
lpigno@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~lpigno
Stamey, William Metric Geometry
Ph.D. 1952, University of Missouri

http://www.math.ksu.edu/~
Strecker, George Categorical Topology
Ph.D. 1966, Tulane University
strecker@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~strecker

Visitors

Chu, Yanjun ychu@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ychu
Liu, Zingpeng
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~