Faculty

Albin, Nathan Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing, Partial Differential Equations
Ph.D. 2006, University of Utah
albin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~albin/
Auckly, David Geometry & Topology
Ph.D. 1991, University of Michigan
dav@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dav
Bennett, Andrew Harmonic Analysis, Probability Theory, Mathematics Education
Ph.D. 1985, Princeton University
bennett@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~bennett
Blank, Ivan PDEs, Free Boundary Problems
Ph.D. 2000, New York University
blanki@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~blanki
Burckel, Robert Harmonic Analysis, Classical Complex Analysis
Ph.D. 1968, Yale University
burckel@math.ksu.edu
Castano-Bernard, Ricardo Symplectic Geometry
Ph.D. 2002, University of Warwick
rcastano@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rcastano
Chermak, Andrew Finite Group Theory
Ph.D. 1975, Rutgers University
chermak@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~chermak
Cochrane, Todd Analytic Number Theory
Ph.D. 1984, University of Michigan
cochrane@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cochrane
Crane, Louis Interface Between Theoretical Physics & Geometric Topology, Relativity, Topological Quantum Field Theory
Ph.D. 1985, University of Chicago
crane@math.ksu.edu
Fedorov, Roman Algebraic Geometry and Representation Theory, Quantum Field Theory
Ph.D. 2005, University of Chicago
fedorov@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~fedorov
Hakobyan, Hrant Conformal/Quasiconformal Analysis and Geometric Measure Theory
Ph.D. 2006, SUNY at Stony Brook
hakobyan@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~hakobyan
Hoehn, Gerald Vertex Operator Algebras, Discrete Mathematics, String Theory
Ph.D. 1995, University of Bonn
gerald@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~gerald
Kerr, Gabriel Homological Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Symplectic Geometry
Ph.D. 2007, University of Chicago
gdkerr@math.ksu.edu
http://math.ksu.edu/~gdkerr
Korten, Marianne Partial Differential Equations, Free Boundary Problems
Ph.D. 1994, University of Buenos Aires
marianne@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~marianne
Lin, Zongzhu Representation Theory of Algebraic Groups, Quantum Groups, Lie Algebras
Ph.D. 1989, University of Massachusetts
zlin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~zlin
Maginnis, John Algebraic Topology
Ph.D. 1987, Stanford University
maginnis@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~maginnis
Maldonado, Diego Partial Differential Equations, Fourier Analysis
Ph.D. 2005, University of Kansas
dmaldona@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dmaldona
Muenzenberger, Thomas General Topology, Ordered Topological Spaces, Fixed Point Theory
Ph.D. 1972, University of Wyoming
muenz@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~muenz
Nagy, Gabriel Operator Algebras, Functional Analysis
Ph.D. 1992, University of California, Berkeley
nagy@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~nagy
Naibo, Virginia Partial Differential Equations, Fourier Analysis
Ph.D. 2002, Universidad Nacional del Litoral
vnaibo@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~vnaibo
Pigno, Louis Harmonic Analysis
Ph.D. 1969, SUNY at Stony Brook
lpigno@math.ksu.edu
Pinner, Christopher Number Theory
Ph.D. 1992, University of Texas
pinner@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~pinner
Poggi-Corradini, Pietro Complex Analysis, Iteration & Operator Theory
Ph.D. 1996, University of Washington
pietro@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~pietro
Ramm, Alexander Functional Analysis, Differential Equations, Scattering Theory, Ill-Posed and Inverse Problems
D.Sci. 1972, Academy of Science, Minsk
ramm@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~ramm
Reznikoff, Sarah Operator Algebras, Symbolic Dynamics
Ph.D. 2002, U. of California, Berkeley
sarahrez@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~sarahrez/
Rojkovskaia, Natalia Representation Theory, Linear Algebra, Matrix Theory, Quantum Theory
Ph.D. 2002, University of Pennsylvania
rozhkovs@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rozhkovs/
Soibelman, Iakov Deformation Theory, Quantum Groups, Symplectic Geometry, String Theory
Ph.D. 1983, Rostov University
soibel@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~soibel
Spencer, Craig Analytic Number Theory
Ph.D. 2008, University of Michigan
cvs@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cvs/
Turchin, Victor Geometry, Topology
Ph.D. 2002, University of Paris VII
turchin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~turchin/
Volok, Dan Differential Equations, Harmonic Analysis, Operator Theory
Ph.D. 2002, The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
danvolok@math.ksu.edu
Yetter, David Low Dimensional Topology, TQFTs, Category Theory, Geometry
Ph.D. 1984, University of Pennsylvania
dyetter@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dyetter
Zemlyanova, Anna Elasticity, Fluid mechanics, Applied Complex Analysis
Ph.D. 2010, Louisiana State University
azem@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~azem
Zharkov, Ilia Algebraic & Differential Geometry, Mirror Symmetry
Ph.D. 2000, University of Pennsylvania
zharkov@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~zharkov

Visiting Assistant Professors

Balm, Cheryl Manifolds and Cell Complexes, General
Ph.D. 2013, Michigan State University
cjbalm@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~cjbalm/
Brown, Jonathan Operator Algebras
Ph.D. 2009, Dartmouth College
brownjh@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~brownjh/
Gonzalez, Alex Algrebraic Topology, K-Theory, and Generalization, Topological Lie Groups
Ph.D. 2010, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
agondem@math.ksu.edu
Jaeger, Thomas Manifolds and Cell Complexes, Quantum Theory, General Topology
Ph.D. 2011, Michigan State University
tjaeger@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~tjaeger/
LeCrone, Jeremy Partial Differential Equations, Operator Theory, Differential Geometry
Ph.D. 2012, Vanderbilt University
lecronjs@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~lecronjs
Mazin, Mikhail Algebraic Geometry, Combinatorics, Geometry
Ph.D. 2010, University of Toronto
mmazin@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~mmazin
Williams, Marshall Function of Complex Variables, Measure and Integration, Functional Analysis
Ph.D. 2010, University of Michigan
mcwill@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~mcwill

Instructors

Bitsie-Baldwin, Laverne

bitsie@math.ksu.edu
Hawkinson, Dale Math Education
M.S. 1981, Kansas State University
dph@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~dph
Khamis, Imad Categorical Data Analysis and Linear Model
Ph.D. 1997, Kansas State University, Department of Statistics; M.S. 1982, University of Baghdad Department of Mathematics
ikhamis@ksu.edu
Lesperance, Mark Actuarial Science
M.S. 1990, Kansas State University
mark.lesperance@sbcglobal.net
Natarajan, Rekha Math Education
Ph.D. 2012, Kansas State University, Department of Mathematics; M.A. 2002, Arizona State University
rekha@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~rekha
Pratt, John

jcpratt@math.ksu.edu
Shult, Jiang Physics
Ph.D. 1986, Kansas State University
jshult@math.ksu.edu

Staff

Baber, Belinda Office Manager
belbaber@math.ksu.edu
Clark, Nicole Student Office Assistant
nclark28@math.ksu.edu
Davis, Kayla Student Office Assistant
chemcat@math.ksu.edu
Evans, Peyton Student Office Worker
peyton3@math.ksu.edu
Mann, Taylor Student Office Assistant
tmann22@math.ksu.edu
McDermott, Reta Administrative Specialist
reta@math.ksu.edu
Parrish, Alan Student Office Worker
amparrish09@math.ksu.edu
Roeser, Kathy Graduate Administrative Assistant
keroeser@math.ksu.edu
Stinson, Brian Network Specialist
bstinson@math.ksu.edu
Webb, Debra Senior Administrative Assistant - Undergraduate Mathematics Majors
ugmath@math.ksu.edu
Weber, Jessica Student Office Assistant
jmweber4@math.ksu.edu

Graduate Students and Teaching Assistants

Al-Rayes, Norah Mousa alrayes@math.ksu.edu
Alsulmi, Badria badria@math.ksu.edu
Armstrong, Niles niles@math.ksu.edu
Aryal, Ashok aaryal@math.ksu.edu
Bischof, Bryan schof@math.ksu.edu
http://math.ksu.edu/~schof
Bressie, Phillip pmbressie@math.ksu.edu
Brummer, Joshua brummerjd@math.ksu.edu
Bunch, Eric ebunch@math.ksu.edu
http://math.ksu.edu/~ebunch
Chen, Hui hchen@math.ksu.edu
Chipatala, Overtone ooverton@math.ksu.edu
Clemens, Jason clemensj@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~clemensj/
Fernando, Nethali tnethali@math.ksu.edu
Flesher, Paul pmflesher@math.ksu.edu
Goering, Max maxximus@math.ksu.edu
Goerl, Lee W lwg9999@math.ksu.edu
Gross, Joshua jgross@math.ksu.edu
Grossnickle, Keely kgrossni@math.ksu.edu
Hao, Zheng haozheng@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~haozheng/
Herbert, Jodi jherbert@math.ksu.edu
Hill, Michael mahill@math.ksu.edu
Hobson-Gutierrez, Spencer spenzhg@math.ksu.edu
Hoppis, Jared jhoppis@math.ksu.edu
Huang, Jianting jessehuang@math.ksu.edu
Johnson, Jennifer jejohnson@math.ksu.edu
Junla, Nakorn nakorn@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~nakorn/
Kaye, Adelina adelinakaye@math.ksu.edu
Lang, Julie jelang@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~jelang
Lett, Mary mplett@math.ksu.edu
Long, Misty milong@math.ksu.edu
Long, Na longna@math.ksu.edu
Manly, Ian imanly62@math.ksu.edu
Melikyan, Anna anna34@math.ksu.edu
Ostergaard, Andrew ostergaard@math.ksu.edu
Peabody, Jamie jpeabody@math.ksu.edu
Pigno, Vincent pignov@math.ksu.edu
Ren, Jie jren@math.ksu.edu
Richardson, Christopher crichardson@math.ksu.edu
Sampson, Rylan rsamp91@math.ksu.edu
Shakeri, Heman Engineering
heman@k-state.edu
Thapa Magar, Surya suryalg@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~suryalg
Thomson, Alexander thomson521@math.ksu.edu
Tran, Nhan nhantran@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~nhantran/
Van, Cong Tuan Son congvan@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~congvan/
Verma, Janu jv291@math.ksu.edu
Wang, Qiang wangqiang@math.ksu.edu
Weaver, Matthew weaverm@math.ksu.edu
Xiao, Xinli xiaoxl@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~xiaoxl/
Zhang, Hainan polarise@math.ksu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dixon, Lyle Mathematics Education
Ph.D. 1963, Oklahoma State University
ldixon@math.ksu.edu
Dressler, Robert Analytic Number Theory
Ph.D. 1969, University of Oregon

Lee, Yu-Lee Topology, Ring Theory, Global Analysis
Ph.D. 1964, University of Oregon

Li, Lige Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations and Applications
Ph.D. 1986, Tulane University
ligeli@math.ksu.edu
Miller, Forrest Global Analysis & Applications to Physics, Differential Topology, Statistics
Ph.D. 1968, University of Massachusetts
frm@math.ksu.edu
Saeki, Sadahiro Harmonic Analysis
Ph.D. 1970, Tokyo Metropolitan University
saeki@math.ksu.edu
Shult, Ernest Finite Groups, Geometry, Combinatorics
Ph.D. 1964, University of Illinois
shult@math.ksu.edu, ernest_shult@yahoo.com
Stamey, William Metric Geometry
Ph.D. 1952, University of Missouri

Strecker, George Categorical Topology
Ph.D. 1966, Tulane University
strecker@math.ksu.edu
http://www.math.ksu.edu/~strecker
Young, Paul Analysis
Ph.D. 1941, Ohio State University